Anniversary

This is the second anniversary of my installation as pastor of Trinity Lutheran Church. It was eight years ago today that the area pastors braved dangerous and icy roads to come and give their approval to this unworthy servant of God. It was eight years age that the congregation assembled to pray for my work among them. Eight years ago I began to labor in this new and strange vineyard called Wyoming. It has been a wild and crazy ride, and God has blessed me. Two more children. A house. Many friends. Wonderful memories. A few painful goodbyes to those who have finished the race, but not too many.
May God bless my work here until my next anniversary in another four years.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

