Help Wanted

I am looking for someone to peer-review a book I am working on. The topic is catechetics. Projected completion date is Spring 2014. Qualifications include: A general familiarity with Lutheran Theology, and an ability to reason and evaluate logical arguments. As Compensation, I can offer a free e-copy of the book when it is released, and a mention in the acknowledgments section. Also, you will be one of the first to see this book, which will revolutionize the topic of catechesis in our synod. You will also have my sincere thanks. 

Application period is open until I actually need reviewers, sometime early next year. At that time, I will contact interested parties with specific details before choosing two or three qualified reviewers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Help Wanted

  1. Sarah Arnold says:

    I would be happy to help proof. I’m a cradle Lutheran, very well catechized, and my mom is an editor by trade so that rubbed off on me just a bit. I did speech and debate in high school, so I understand logic, and use that still in my vocation as a political consultant.

  2. My name is Kyle and I’m a Writing and Rhetoric Major at Ball State University in Indiana. I’ve been a Lutheran for a little over two years, and I’m more than familiar with Lutheran theology. I’ve built up a veritable library of Lutheran authors, and I’m an avid reader of Lutheran theology and enthusiastic about clear and confessional, and especially Christ-centered, writing. I was actually catechized by my Pastor using the Large Catechism too.

Leave a Reply

