Publishing Update. And a Bleg

printing-history-gutenberg-pressTechnically, I’m currently working on three different books.

Catechetics: Fixing Confirmation is coming along nicely. I’m finishing up the final round of major edits from my end, and then I will be sending it out to reviewers. So here is my bleg:

WANTED: Reviewers for a theology book.

REQUIREMENTS: Eye for detail, knowledge of publishing conventions (footnotes, etc.), familiarity with Lutheran theology, and ability to volunteer the necessary time.

In return, I can offer a credit in the acknowledgements, and a free copy of the book. Not much, I know. But you do get to see this before anyone else does. Qualified applicants who would like to contribute to the cause of promoting and teaching Lutheran Theology would be appreciated. Please leave a comment if you can help.

Evolution: A Defense Against has come back from review, and is awaiting revisions. Once I finish my corrections to Catechetics and get it out for review, I’ll be working on those. After that, it’s ready for proofreading, and then final formatting/publishing.

God willing, both of these projects will be finished by the end of the year. But then, I say that every year.

The third project is easier. Relatively speaking. I’m wrapping up work on Teach These Things: Second Corrected Edition. There were a number of typos in the first edition, and a couple of minor fixes that were needed to the text. These are done, as far as I am aware. I’ve been hoping for months that I would have a chance to review it and get it online. But that just hasn’t happened. And proofreading is just not my thing – I am terrible at it. So, I’ve asked a pastor who has more of an eagle I than I do to take a look at it. Hopefully, that will be completed soon, and the second edition will go live before Lent.

And don’t worry – those who purchased the e-version will get a free upgrade.

After that, I’ve got a few more projects in the pipeline. But I need to move these forward before those can happen. So, stay tuned. There should be news in the coming months…

This entry was posted in Apologetics, Catechesis, Teach These Things. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Publishing Update. And a Bleg

  1. I might be able to help with Catechetics: Fixing Confirmation. I hold the Poynter ACES Certificate in Editing and have an M.A. in Theological Studies from Faith Evangelical Lutheran Seminary (they’ve since dropped “Lutheran”). In addition, my work background is software–both development and quality assurance.

  2. Ken Stottlemyer says:

    My wife and I would be glad to help you with reviewing/editing.

Leave a Reply

