New Resource

Coming soon at Teach These Things: Outlines of Luther’s Large Catechism.

For those who have ordered Teach These Things, you already have them in the teacher’s book. I intended them as a help for teaching. But a pastor friend suggested that they would be useful for the casual reader as well. I said that it would, if I had the time to do it. At the time I was writing Catechetics. But it’s finished, and out for Doctrinal Review. I have some other projects planed after Catechetics – but they are major projects. Once I start them I don’t want to put them down to finish editing Catechetics after it returns from the reviewer.

This is an almost ready-to go project. And, in honor of the 500th Anniversary of the Reformation, it will be a great help. If you’ve ever struggled to read through the Large Catechism (or if you haven’t bothered), the feedback I’ve received on it makes me think this may be the resource you’ve been looking for. It helps focus your reading. It’s not intended as a stand-alone resource. But if you want something to help you read through and understand Luther’s Large Catechism – and if you are a Lutheran, you certainly should want to read and understand Luther’s Large Catechism – then this may be just what you need. I’ve been looking at pricing options at Amazon and Lulu. The cost should be low. You can use it with the public domain online edition, the McCain, Tappert, Triglotta, Kolg-Wengert, Henkel, or the classic Janzow eidition. It is an outline. It should help no matter which version you are reading.

I’ll have more on it in the next couple of weeks. I think I can move pretty quickly, since it only needs light reformatting. Stay tuned.

 

This entry was posted in Catechesis. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

